Essay 3 Source Journal Reflection

I believe the main purpose of my argument will be targeting if GMOs are safe to consume, what general risk or negative effects it can and/or has had on the environment as well as what they can actually do to the food that is being genetically engineered. I’ll probably talk about how they are being regulated. I’ll probably be going into some background information to first describe genetically engineered food and the process of how they are made before going into my argument. I feel like that would help the reader better understand the general concept of genetically modified food After explaining what they are I will then start on if there should be more regulations. From my quick scan of sources, I believe I’ll most likely need some more info on what they actually put into these genetically engineered foods as well as some more information on the positives of GMOs. This way I can get an equal understanding of both sides to make my argument stronger. I’m not too sure about my main claim yet since theirs a lot of information to sort through and I’m still deciding whether I want to target genetically modified food in general or focus mainly on one type (corn maybe?). I know what side of the argument I am leaning towards as I believe the main supporter of the positives are corporations trying to argue its safety in consumption while hiding possible side effects due to the fact that genetically engineered food is relatively faster and cheaper to produce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *